kids room.

15 02 2008

img_0599.jpg img_0601.jpg
We redid the kids room when we found out we were having a boy. We left the walls green and of course kept some pink for our little princess. I found this great sock monkey fabric with blues, greens and chocolate brown as well. For the kids room, I made the curtains, pillow cases, dust ruffle for the crib and bed as well as the pennant style wall hanging that serves as a border. I accidentally bought too much fabric (hey, I was pregnant at the time) and decided to use my leftovers to make a border around the perimeter of the room. I cut a triangle pattern and hand-stitched the triangles to some green grosgrain ribbon. It turned out pretty cute!

img_0600.jpg

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 03 2008
Lisa

Where did you get those letters?? I haven’t seen that font before and I love it!

14 03 2008
sherrilee

I got them at craftcuts.com. They come already painted and they let you choose both the height and the thickness of the wood. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

