God is Absolute.

6 04 2008

This week’s attribute of God is that God is absolute. The verse for the week is: I know that you can do all things; no plan of yours can be thwarted. Job 42:2. Aren’t God’s plans interesting? As I reread the verse for the week and thought about the fact that those were Job’s words to God despite all of the suffering and loss that he had experienced, it made me think a little bit about my own life. Some times this last year has seemed a little (ok, very, very little) like Job’s life. Just one thing after the other going wrong. It makes you wonder…”God, what IS the plan?” But as I look back on my life at the things in my past that seemed so horrible, so bad at the time- they really did turn out for the best. I am confident that God has a specific plan for all the unpleasant things we’ve gone through recently and I can’t wait to see the result of how he is molding and shaping us when I look back in future years.

Actions

Information

One response

8 04 2008
Lisa

Thank you for sharing that. Its true that often times it’s our most difficult experiences that turn into our most rewarding ones.

Leave a Reply

