crafty.

2 05 2008

I don’t consider my self a “craft person” but I do love making things. I found this idea in a magazine somewhere. It is so easy and I love the result. It is messy as well- I love messy! To make one of these bowls you need: yarn, elmer’s glue, cooking spray, plastic wrap, a bowl and spray polyurethane (optional). First cover the back side of your bowl with plastic wrap and spray with cooking spray. Next, squirt a large pool of glue out on a plate or some other surface. Starting at the bottom of the bowl, dip the yarn in the glue and then cover the bowl in a random pattern. You’ll have to use your fingers to rub the glue into the yarn. You want the yarn to have a lot of glue on it, so it will hold it’s shape. Once you have covered the bowl well, let it dry about 24 hours. If you want added strength- you can coat with a sprayable polyurethane. Voila!

Actions

Information

One response

8 05 2008
Jacqulyn

Ha, ha! As soon as I saw this picture, I thought..Oh, no that looks too messy to make. I just don’t like mesy, but you love it and that makes me laugh!!! Good thing we have people like you in the world or we wouldn’t have beautiful things like yarn bowls to admire:)

Leave a Reply

