cupcake cure.

10 05 2008

I won something!!! I think the last time I won anything was when I won a Raggedy Ann doll in the first grade from a drawing at Grandmother’s Restaurant. This time I really lucked out! I won 3 varieties of exquisite dark Amano chocolate from the fabulous website that I frequent called Blake Makes.  I decided to try out the cake recipe on the back of the Hershey’s cocoa container for Perfectly Chocolate Cake. I used the Amano chocolate to make a heavenly glaze for the rich, moist cupcakes. I’m hoping all of this chocolate will cure our family cold!

Decadent Chocolate glaze

1/2 c. sugar

1/3 c. unsalted butter, melted

4 oz.  fine bittersweet chocolate chopped into chunks

Combine melted butter and sugar in saucepan over low heat, gradually increasing heat and stirring occasionally. Bring to boiling. Boil for about one minute. Remove from heat. Add chocolate. Stir. Dip cupcakes into glaze or spread with knife.

Actions

Information

One response

10 05 2008
Joe

I just ate one of these cupcakes and i must say OMGWTFBBQSAUCE they are good.

Leave a Reply

