lately.

12 09 2008

I have not had much free time to update lately. I’m still trying to get used to our new schedule.Β  Between school, church, Awana and all the daily craziness- I barely have time to think!

Greta is loving Awana. For those of you who don’t know what Awana is- it is a Wednesday night program through our church that helps children to memorize Bible verses. They have all sorts of fun games and crafts they do, too! Anyway, every week when we pick her up, her teacher goes on and on about how well she did with her memory verse. It is really amazing, but it is possible for a 2 year old to memorize Bible verses. Mom is learning lots too! Greta absolutely loves awana and her favorite part…the vest!

Preschool is going well, but I have a meeting with her teacher tomorrow to “talk about how Greta is doing so far”. Hmmmm….Joe and I are joking that she’s going to get kicked out of preschool. I am actually nervous though. What could it be? School has only been in session for 3 weeks. Surely my sweet little girl hasn’t been misbehaving???

\

Miles is doing all sorts of wonderful things! Today he finally figured out how to say “Dada”. He is soooo proud of himself! It is so cute. And if you copy him after he says it, he starts laughing hysterically! He also started feeding himself crackers!

Do you think he likes them?

And here are the two trouble makers together-

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 09 2008
Jill

Ha, ha! Greta is such a sweetie! There’s no way she’s misbehaving πŸ™‚ She’s much to cute to do that!

We are doing better here. Matthew has only had 1 seizure today and he’s so much happier! I didn’t know you had so much trouble in the NICU. I was so hormonal I would’ve probably lost my mind!! Anywho, I’m thinking maybe late next week?? Or maybe the end of september when Megan and Matthew have an appointment in your neck of the woods; that is, if you’re sure! I won’t do it on a day Greta has preschool so you don’t have transportation issues πŸ™‚

Truly, Greta is beautiful and memory verses are good for the mind!! I bet she LOVES awana-she’s such a smarty pants!

12 09 2008
Jill

Ha, ha! Greta is such a sweetie! There’s no way she’s misbehaving πŸ™‚ She’s much to cute to do that!

We are doing better here. Matthew has only had 1 seizure today and he’s so much happier! I didn’t know you had so much trouble in the NICU. I was so hormonal I would’ve probably lost my mind!! Anywho, I’m thinking maybe late next week?? Or maybe the end of september when Megan and Matthew have an appointment in your neck of the woods; that is, if you’re sure! I won’t do it on a day Greta has preschool so you don’t have transportation issues πŸ™‚

Truly, Greta is beautiful and memory verses are good for the mind!! I bet she LOVES awana-she’s such a smarty pants!
Miles is hitting so many milestones!! DADA-wow! Miles, you and Matthew are going to prove those doctors wrong, aren’t you!!

12 09 2008
Lisa

He talks and eats crackers!! The always amazing Miles continues to amaze!

Leave a Reply

