Peach dump cake.

21 09 2008

My family is weird.

There are a few dessert recipes that my Mother makes frequently when she has us over for dinner. For some reason, if she received a recipe from a friend…we won’t call the recipe-“Chocolate pudding dessert” we’ll simply call the dessert “Mary Smith” or whomever my mother received the recipe from. We find it extremely funny to joke about eating my Mom’s friends. This is one of those recipes. I won’t tell you “who” it is, but it is easy (so easy a bachelor could make it) and very good.

Peach Dump Cake
large can sliced peaches in syrup
white cake mix
1/2 c. butter or margarine, melted
1/2 c. chopped pecans
vanilla ice cream

Preheat oven to 350. Pour can of peaches, syrup and all in 9×13 pan. Evenly sprinkle cake mix over peaches. Drizzle melted butter over cake mix. Sprinkle pecans on top. Bake for 50-60 minutes. Cool slightly and serve with ice cream.

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 09 2008
Kristen

We do that too! When I was a kid my Grandma made us Ramen noodles soup. We still call it “Grandma’s Soup”. :o)

21 09 2008
Lisa

I have got to show that one to Donald…he would love it…and probably want me to make it 🙂

22 09 2008
jill

That looks yummy! I’ll have to put that on the grocery list for the week~
Gonna see what you’re up to Tuesday morning? R u busy?

15 04 2009
top 5 posts. « eat.make.live.

[…] 4. Peach Dump Cake […]

Leave a Reply

