fiddlehead.

4 10 2008

I don’t usually take photos of the weddings that I do, but I just realized I only have 5 more weddings to go. We have decided that 2008 will be our last wedding season and while I’m mostly excited to have the extra time on the weekends and space in the garage…I must admit- I’m a little sad.  Anyway, here are some photos again. This was a really fun one to work on because the bride wanted each bridesmaid’s bouquet to have it’s own style. The cool looking curly stuff is called fiddle head fern.

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 10 2008
Lisa

I need a bouquet of ‘fiddle head fern’ in my music parlor! How perfect would that be 🙂

4 10 2008
Kristen

Beautiful! I love it when you share the wedding flowers. You’re so talented!

6 10 2008
Jill

Your creativity NEVER ceases to amaze me!

19 11 2008
BostonBride

I love these! Could you please share where you found fiddle heads in October? I’m getting married in Oct 09 with DIY flowers and very much want to have these ferns be part of the wedding. I thought I would have to find artificial ones since the usually grow in the spring. I would love to know where you found them!

19 11 2008
sherrilee

I got the ferns at a local wholesaler. I’m pretty sure that they were shipped from a grower out of Hawaii. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

