hello 2009.

1 01 2009

Well I can honestly say I’ve never been so happy to be done with a year! It was kind a rough one for our little family and I don’t know how we would have made it through with out the help and encouragement from our friends and family.  I just know 2009 is going to be great.

Here is a rundown of our last year…I think if I had to choose one word to sum up the year it would be surgery. Yikes!

JANUARY- Birth of our wonderful 2nd child, Miles Jacob, via c-section and followed by 2 weeks in the NICU and shunt surgery. This month was spent learning all about our new little darling.

FEBRUARY- Lots and lots of visits and meals from friends.

MARCH- Greta had tubes put in her ears. Miles had surgery to repair his encephalocele.

APRIL- Wedding season started up.  Joe’s Grandfather had surgery on a brain tumor. One of Joe’s generous co-workers bought tickets to a concert for Joe and I- it was a much needed break and our first time away from Miles for more than a couple hours.

MAY- Joe had surgery on his foot and leg.

JUNE- Joe’s 29th birthday party! Miles learned to lift his head!! The kids and I attended the Adams Family reunion.

JULY- We had an awesome 4th of July at Joe’s fathers house. We went on our first family picnic- just the 4 of us, a great memory!

AUGUST- Our 6th wedding Anniversary.

SEPTEMBER- Miles had a botox injection for his eye. Miles also his first (and only so far) seizure during this month.

OCTOBER- We took the kids to the pumpkin patch! Joe said that that was the best day of his life 🙂 My 29th Birthday. Trick or treating with fancy Nancy and a carrot. Miles mastered sitting.

NOVEMBER- I started a new job working as a floral designer for Sherbondy’s Flowers.

DECEMBER- Greta’s  3rd Birthday. Lee Floral Design’s last wedding.

I’ll close with my favorite photo taken in 2008 of each of my loves.

img_1076img_1145

img_0435

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 01 2009
bookbabie

Great post and fun pictures of your sweeties. I agree, I’m not going to miss 2008 either and was happy to hang the new calendar this morning. May you and your family have a happy and healthy 2009:)

2 01 2009
Jill

Yeah for 2009! Hoping this year brings your family much happiness!

2 01 2009
Kristen

Wow that is a lot of surgeries!! 2008 we kiss you goodbye!!

We pray 2009 is a year of rest and blessings for you all!!

Leave a Reply

