dream job.

2 03 2009

I have a fabulous job! First of all, I work for the most wonderful, caring people you can imagine. I am able to bring BOTH kids to work with me. If the kids are sick or the roads are bad…I don’t have to go in to work.  They even allow me to come in to work after the kids wake up in the morning and we all get ready (whenever that may be). This job has been an enormous blessing to our family AND did I mention I get to work with flowers?!?!

This past weekend, we held a wedding fair at the flower shop I work at. It was our “first annual” 🙂 and it was so exciting to see everything come together. All of the vendors were so great to work with and it sounds like ti was a successful endeavor for everyone involved! Here are some photos of the event (and our flowers). I’ve participated in many wedding fairs over the years, but it was so much fun to host our own. And there was just something magical about having it in the greenhouse!

img_3133img_3172

img_31401img_3130img_3141

img_3170img_3168

img_3155img_3171

img_3132img_3153

img_3169img_3162

Actions

Information

7 responses

2 03 2009
Zoe

ohhhhhhh.. I love img_3168! I bet that was so much fun! ;D

2 03 2009
jill

looks like you had a really good time! It’s always nice when we like what we do!

3 03 2009
Kristen

YAY!! I love it when you post pictures of your pretty flower creations. My mom and I spend hours and hours looking at such things. It’s so much fun! I am so glad the job fits so well into your mom lifestyle.

3 03 2009
Becky

Beautiful….love all of them!!

4 03 2009
Dorene

Impressive! Great job 🙂 I can’t wait to hear more.

5 03 2009
kat

bravo!! what an awesome job you ladies did!! 🙂

6 03 2009
Alice

Beautiful, i really love the gerbera daises!

Leave a Reply

