exfoliate.

22 03 2009

Most of you know, I really LOVE to make things.  A couple of days ago I made a sugar body scrub.img_3255

And I am in love with it!! I’ve heard of people (including my sister) using salt, but since I have florists’ hands, that could be very painful 🙂

SUGAR BODY SCRUB

1 1/2 c. sugar

1/2 c. olive oil (or more as needed)

1/4 c. water (or more as needed)

5 drops essential oil of your choice (I used geranium)

Use any container with a lid.  Pour sugar into container. Add olive oil and essential oil.  Use knife to swirl the oil down through the sugar. Add more water or oil as needed until sugar is saturated. Store indefinitely.

img_3253

Actions

Information

6 responses

23 03 2009
Kristen

This is fun!! I once worked for a spa and gave clients a full body sugar scrub. Then they went to the showers, rinse completely off, came back, and then received a full body massage. Their skin was oohh so soft and glowing by the end! If we lived near each other I would be delighted to pamper you like that!!

23 03 2009
Jill

Wow, I’m going to have to try that, I have some lavender essential oil that would smell so good! And what a nice gift, too! I love it!

23 03 2009
jill suzanne

yay! i’m glad you tried it. the olive oil is the key!

23 03 2009
amylehnert

Brilliant and so easy! I’m going to make some tonight.

24 03 2009
Zoe

What a great gift idea!!! 😀

25 03 2009
Jacqulyn

The sugar is way better for your skin because the salt draws the moisture out.

Leave a Reply

