Cranial Remodeling, Day 4.

3 07 2009

Sorry, friends- no photos today.  Miles had an awesome day! But I did not get any photos that were a good representation of the day, so poo.  Miles had another great night.  Nana stayed over night to keep me company which was GREAT. I can’t think of anyone else who is crazy enough (or unselfish enough:)) to offer to stay the night in a hospital room! It was great fun. While Miles slept the night away- we had a mini-hospital-slumber party 🙂 Magazines, a movie and ice cream and lots of girl talk! Just like junior high!!! Ok, just kidding.  Can you tell I’m getting a little loopy being cooped up in this room?

Anyway, Miles was awake a lot more often today. He started to eat more and drink a lot more. We even got smiles and giggles. One of my favorite parts of the day was when he was unhooked from all of the monitors and the nurse told me I could take him on a walk around the floor. We walked laps until my arms started to shake. My little baby is HEAVY!

We had a wonderful visit today from Jill and her lovely kids- Micah, Megan, Mason and Matthew! Jill is my blogging friend who I am blessed enough to know in real life.

Tonight we had a visit from Aunt Jessica, Tracy and Annie brought me dinner. Annie has visited every single day we’ve been here! Miles has so many people who love him and are praying for him. It is truly humbling. There are people all over the country praying for this little boy, not to mention a few in another country 🙂

Sounds like we will be heading home tomorrow. Miles’ swelling is going down and he is now able to open both eyes, but he still looks like he was in a fight…and lost.

I’m sure I am forgetting many details about the day, but I am exhausted.

Actions

Information

One response

3 07 2009
Lisa

Hey….I think your slumber party sounds fun 🙂

Glad things are going well! Hope to see a post written from home soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

