sweet tradition.

27 08 2009

We have a new tradition at our house—Sweet Potato pancakes for breakfast on Sunday mornings! They are absolutely delicious and so easy to throw together.

2009 142

SWEET POTATO PANCAKES

1/2 c. pureed sweet potato (or pure pumpkin)

1/2-1 t. cinnamon

1 c. pancake mix, prepared as directed on box

OR make your OWN pancake mix from scratch!

HOMEMADE PANCAKE MIX

3  1/2 c. Whole wheat flour (you can use any combination of flours totaling 6 cups)

2  1/2 c. all-purpose flour

2/3 c. sugar

2 T. baking powder

1 T. baking soda

Combine ingredients with whisk and store in airtight container. When ready to use combine 1 c. mix with 3/4 c. milk and 1 egg.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 08 2009
Kristen

Oh, I love sweet potatoes!…And put them in pancakes, I just might think I’ve died and gone to Heaven. I’ll have to try this recipe out but I won’t tell Mike what’s in it. He’s not a big fan of sweet potatoes. So if I keep the “sweet potato” part a secret until he takes a bite. I’ll get his true opinion of it. 🙂

27 08 2009
Michelle

Oh I have to try those pancakes this weekend! Both of my kiddos love sweet potatoes and it’s easy to make pancakes milk and egg free for Owen. Thanks for the recipe!

27 08 2009
Jill

Ooooh, yummy! I do love sweet potatoes! I’ll have to try!

8 09 2009
Kristen

I made this for Mike and I last week and we loved it!! A lot!!

Leave a Reply

