all in all.

12 02 2010

We recently borrowed a Children’s Praise CD from the library. It has the song All in All on it. This is one of the first songs I learned when I became a Christian. I really, really love this song. It is a simple song, but it is so sweet, so honest.  Now that my hands are healed nicely (I have had horrible eczema since October) I think I’ll make it my goal to learn this song on the guitar. Maybe I’ll even post it on youtube 🙂

All in All

You are the treasure that I seek
You are my all in all
Seeking You as a precious jewel
Lord, to give up I’d be a fool
You are my all in all

Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

Taking my sin, my cross, my shame
Rising up again I bless Your name
You are my all in all
When I fall down You pick me up
When I am dry You fill my cup
You are my all in all

Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 02 2010
Michelle

I like the song. As for the eczema, have you tried the only thing that we have found that worked on Owen’s – 100% pure lanolin. We have tried $150 a bottle prescription stuff, creams of every kind and nothing touched it until we tried the lanolin. It has to be the pure stuff though, Target and Walmart both sell the stuff in the purple tube from Lansinoh in the breastfeeding section. Medela sells some too, but it tends to be more expensive and harder to find than the Lansinoh stuff and it’s exactly the same. It’s a bit thick to spread when it’s cold, but if you drop the tube in a cup of hot water for a few minutes it liqufies a bit and it is easier to put on. It works like magic.

And now we’ll wait for the UTube video!

22 02 2010
kim

you just took me back to jr high, giving my life to jesus for the first time, singing in youth group. haven’t heard that song in so long!

Leave a Reply

