chicken divan.

24 02 2010

Mmmmmm! I love this recipe! The hubby is not too fond of cooked broccoli, so I make this whenever he has to work overtime πŸ™‚ I usually try not to cook with “cream of” soups because they aren’t the greatest for you, but some recipes are just too good! This recipe is based off of a recipe from my foodie friend Lisa,Β  not to be confused with my foodie friend Leisa πŸ™‚

Chicken Divan

4 slices whole wheat bread (any bread will work)

2 T. olive oil

2 T. balsamic vinegar

1/2 t. garlic salt

Black pepper

1 can Cream of chicken soup (98% fat free)

1 t. curry powder

1/2 c. mayo (I use olive oil mayo)

1 head broccoli, chopped

2 c. cooked, cubed chicken

2 c. shredded cheddar cheese

Cut the bread into cubes the size of croutons. Toss bread in oil, vinegar, garlic salt and pepper. Toast at 425 stirring every 5 minutes until toasted on the outside, but still tender on the inside. Set aside.

Mix soup, mayo and curry powder. In 9×13 pan, add broccoli, chicken and 1 c. of cheese. Stir. Spoon soup mixture over chicken and broccoli mixture. Stir well to coat evenly. Sprinkle with croutons and then with remaining 1 c. cheese. Bake at 350 for 20-30 minutes until cheese is melted and bubbly.

Actions

Information

5 responses

24 02 2010
Lisa

I’ve been on a search for new recipes and this one looks delicious. Also, my children are fond of brocolli….so this should win them over!

24 02 2010
Kristen

Cooked broccoli is something I cook eat every single day!! Yum!

24 02 2010
Kristen

Oops…I mean something I “could” eat every single day…not “cook” every single day. Although, I guess if I could eat it every day then I could cook it every day. πŸ™‚ haha.

24 02 2010
sherrilee

hahaha! Kristen, that’s funny…after I read your first comment, I thought “hmmm…broccoli every day?? That must be how she stays so slender!!”

25 02 2010
Jill

Yum!! I’m going to the grocery store tomorrow and I’m definitely getting the ingredients for this! Can’t wait to see you tonight!

Leave a Reply

