homemade cleaning products.

21 03 2010

I have been playing around with making my own cleaning products. They are simple to make, safe to use and CHEAP!

My personal favorite is an all-purpose cleaner. I just pour 2 cups of water and 2 teaspoons of tea tree oil in an old spray bottle and shake. That’s all it takes! You can use this cleaner in place of 409 or another all-purpose cleaner. I love the way it smells!

Another cleaner I use is a peroxide spray (1/2 cup peroxide with 1 cup water). This is great for spraying dirty grout. I use it on the kitchen back splash and in the shower. The window cleaner I use is 1/2 cup vinegar, 1 cup water, 10 drops lavender oil and 5 drops peppermint oil (but you could certainly just skip the oil). Lavender and tea tree oil are both natural disinfectants!

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 03 2010
Jill

Thanks Sherri!! I love natural cleaners and have all of these ingredients at home! I have a homemade wipes recipes (for hands….instead of hand sanitizer) that is all essential oils, and they say even kills MRSA!

I’m so excited for you to share these. I will definately be making my own!!

22 03 2010
carla

LOVE making my homemade cleaners:) I’ll be adding tea tree oil to my next shopping trip:)

22 03 2010
Lisa

I love your new blog look!

Leave a Reply

