House tour, 1 year later.

22 03 2010

The living room

BEFORE:

living

AFTER:

We painted the walls and got 2 new chairs. Now we have enough seating upstairs for me to start a ladies Bible study! Moved the artwork from the dining room into the living room.

The dining room

BEFORE:

dining

AFTER:

Painted the walls, hung a shelf we had in storage and hung our family tree.

Shot of the family tree that Joe got me for Valentine’s Day. It is not completed, but you get the idea. The colors coordinate perfectly!

The bathroom

No real change…

bath

Miles’ Room

BEFORE:

miles1miles2

AFTER:

Got a few storage cubes and you can see the evolution of his toys to “big boy” toys. His room will be the next to be painted.Ā  I will also make curtains.

Greta’s Room

BEFORE:

img_3217img_3219

AFTER:

If you remember, we redecorated Greta’s room as her Birthday present.

Bedroom

No real changes…

img_32392

Kitchen

BEFORE:

img_32441img_3243

AFTER :

We painted!

Basement

No real changes…

img_3242

The lighting in the photos doesn’t really show the wall colors well, so here is a shot of the new colors side by side. You can really see the living room color better here (it is the background for the paint chips).

Actions

Information

6 responses

22 03 2010
Kristen

Sherri I love it!! I like the look of two adjacent walls painted different colors like you have in the living room. And the blue in the dining room…I think that’s my new favorite color. So pretty!! What’s it called? I’ve been thinking about doing our bedroom in a cool blue with a gray undertone like that.

I still can’t look at your couch anymore without thinking of Seinfeld. Or watch Seinfeld without thinking of you. šŸ™‚

23 03 2010
Zoe

You have a beautiful home before and after! ;D

25 03 2010
Jill

Love your style, Sherri and love your thrifty ways of decorating. You definitely have an eye for it!

25 03 2010
Dorene

LOVE IT! It all looks great!

31 03 2010
Jenny Hovater

Hi Sherri,

Thank you for making that house into a home^_^. It’s very nice and pretty. I wonder can you take some pictures of outside of the house? I have not seen the house since summer 2007. Thank you and I love your website, I check it every month, I have not meet your family yet, but I felt that I know you and your children through your wonderful website. God bless you and your family.

Jenny

31 03 2010
sherrilee

Jenny-
You are so sweet! Thank you SO much for letting us live in your house. We are loving it here šŸ™‚ Once things start blooming outside, I will take a bunch of photos of the house! The grape hyacinths are just starting to bloom out front.
God is good šŸ™‚
Sherri

Leave a Reply

