sad camera.

16 04 2010

I apologize for the lack of posts!

I have lost the charger to my camera 😦

I have been able to figure out how to take good photos with my video camera, but only on a few occasions.

It could be pretty boring around here.

Here is what is new…

We are still waiting for Miles’ Kidwalk walker to arrive. Miles is getting better and better at walking while just holding one of my hands. We have added 2 more therapies to Miles’ list. He started Occupation therapy a couple of weeks ago and is making strides in being able to use a spoon! We have also started Physical therapy back up with his old therapist. Aimee.  We thought it might be good to get one last push to get him walking and catch him up on eating and some of his play skills.

We got to go with Greta on a field trip to the zoo today. Riding the train was everyone’s favorite part! Greta has been helping me a lot with our “flower garden”. It’s not really a garden, but there are a few beds out front that we have slowly added to. Last summer we planted a bush and some chives (pretty and delicious). Then planted bulbs last fall; hot pink hyacinth, lavender tulips and purple allium. They are growing in so nicely now. I wish I had a great photo to insert here. This spring we planted some bargain seeds  and they have sprouted. She is just loving all the watering and weeding!

I am seriously considering going back to school to get my Master’s degree in Nutrition. I have struggled with what I would like to do once the kids are in school. This little project should take about 3 years to complete (or right around the time Miles will be ready for Kindergarten).  I am still researching the what and how of it all. As many of you know, I have worked in the floral industry for the last 10 years (wow! 10 already?) and within the last year, I have become even more allergic to flowers. So allergic, in fact, that the skin on my hands was horribly affected for months.  My hands would swell, blister, crack and get very itchy.  It got to the point where washing dishes, folding laundry and even turning the steering wheel were difficult tasks!

I had decided that I no longer want to work in a creative field. I enjoy color and design so much, but would much rather keep that as my own thing. Whenever you are out there creating things to sell to others, there is  a lot of room for rejection.  Not so fun.  I have been saying for years that I would love to just work in an office! There are so many things I could do with a career in Nutrition and that is very exciting to me!

Joe has been busy, busy at work. He is putting in a lot of overtime. We had a dinner picnic at Daddy’s work this week so the kids could see him for a bit! He is very excited for the Farmer’s Market to start up. Taking the kids to the market is one of his absolute favorite things and the best way to spend a Saturday morning.

So, there it is—not the prettiest post, but that’s what is up at the Lee’s.

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 04 2010
Jill Suzanne

Buy a camera charger off ebay!

17 04 2010
carla

Yay for Kidwalkers & zoo trips!
Boo for allergic hands.
Ya for a career in nutrition! we need more good ones:)

23 04 2010
Lisa

I don’t know what I would do without my camera……so sorry!

Leave a Reply

