Eat your chips!

1 06 2010

We got our 2nd CSA box for the summer today. In our box was some beautiful kale and I was sooooo excited. I’ve seen recipes online for kale chips and have been dying to try them. Well- the verdict is in——–DE-LIC-IOUS! Everyone in the family loved the chips. They just melt in your mouth. What a cool way to get your leafy greens! I combined a few recipes and came up with my own. Give it a try!

Kale Chips

2 bunches (or 1 large bunch) kale, washed and cut into small pieces (think smaller than tortilla chips)

1 1/2 T. rice wine vinegar (balsamic or even apple cider vinegar would work)

3 T. Olive oil

1 t. sea salt

1/3 c. grated Parmesan *optional

Whisk together oil, vinegar and salt. Using hands, toss kale with oil mixture. Spread onto 2 cookie sheets. Sprinkle with cheese (or not). Bake at 300 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Use a spatula about half way through to loosen the chips. Enjoy!

Actions

Information

6 responses

1 06 2010
Kristen

I’m showing Mike this and he’s totally intrigued. I think he’s going to be making us some kale chips of our own. If he does, I’ll have to let you know how it goes. 🙂

1 06 2010
Lisa

I have got to try this!

1 06 2010
daddy

So I was reading our Blog and it reminded me that i have a yummy bowl of kale chips sitting in front of me and without even knowing it I started chomping in again. Man these are seriously good…and I am weirded out by stuff like this normally. Anyone skeptical should give it a try.

By the way my perfect meal would be an amazing steak and mashed potatoes with gravy and corn if that gives you any idea of my culinary tastes.

Being married to Sherri is always an interesting adventure in food, but she seems to never disappoint no matter how “interesting” I think it is.

2 06 2010
Jacqulyn MIller

I use tons of Kale for juicing. Try green lemonade…
6 stalks of Kale
I/2 head Romaine
1 lemon, not peeled
2 apples
a squirt of Stevia

5 06 2010
Zoe

I dont reccomend using anything but Kale… I tried these a couple months ago with collard greens (from our garden) and they didnt turn out so well. :/ LOL

27 12 2010
Kim

YUMMMMMMMM

Leave a Reply

