secret ballerina.

23 09 2010

It was quiet time.  The time each day when Greta gets to watch a little TV, but must sit quietly.  I  had just turned on the movie Ballet Shoes for Greta in the basement. A few minutes later, as I was sitting in my bedroom, I hear the thump, thump, thump of Greta’s feet in the hallway.  I thought to myself, “she must have to go to the bathroom”. Then, instead of the toilet flushing I hear another thump, thump, thump in the hallway. I have a pretty good idea what she is up to. So, camera in hand, I make my way down to the basement and find this…

There was NO way this little girl was going to watch a movie about ballerinas without her own costume! I’m guessing the mismatched socks must be her ballet slippers, because she NEVER wears socks.

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 09 2010
daddy

Man I love that little girl

23 09 2010
Jill Suzanne

Cutie!

24 09 2010
Rebecca Lee

That’s my girl….can’t sit still if there is dancing involved….come on!!

24 09 2010
Kristen

That girl is so sweet and funny. I enjoy the stories you tell about her.

Leave a Reply

