Chicken Salad with Curry.

25 10 2010

On our vacation to Wyoming, we ate at a lovely cafe called “Lollipops”. It was so good that we actually ended up eating there on three different occasions. And on each of those three occasions, Joe and I both ordered the Chicken Salad with Curry. It was that good! Naturally, I had to come up with my own copy cat recipe.  Here it is~

Chicken Salad with Curry

3 c. chicken, cooked and cubed

1/3 c. walnuts, chopped

1/2 c. celery, diced

1/3 c. onion, finely diced

1/2 t. onion salt

1/2 t. garlic powder

3/4 c. mayo (I like the olive oil mayo)

Curry powder for sprinkling

4 large croissants

4 romaine leaves

Combine chicken, nuts, celery, onion, onion salt, garlic powder and mayo in bowl. Mix well. Refrigerate at least 30 minutes before serving. To serve, generously fill croissants with chicken mixture, sprinkle with curry powder and top with one romaine leaf.

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 10 2010
Kristen

I cannot find the words to express just how delicious that looks to me right now. That sounds like a good thing but trust me it’s not. Lasagna is on the menu for tonight and will be finished cooking anytime now. However it’s not going to be as satisfying now.

I want chicken salad on a croissant roll!! In a bad kind of way!! And Mike says he’s angry with you now :).

(lol)

26 10 2010
Jill

So, we’re sitting in the hospital again (i know crazy) and this looked so yummy, that I went to the grocery store and bought the ingredients (minus the celery and onion…and I used onion flakes in place of onions and onion salt) and it turned out really good! Used precooked chicken, and pre-chopped walnuts. It was the best lunch I’ve had. I will be eating it everyday for a while…YUM!!

9 11 2010
Menu Monday. « eat.make.live.

[…] Chicken Salad with Curry […]

Leave a Reply

