you’ve come a long way, baby.

6 04 2011

I was just looking at some old videos. Miles figuring out how to walk is truly incredible!  His determination is nothing short of amazing. Yes, it has taken him a long time. He is 3 years and 3 months old now.  But, it has been a long road full of progress, set backs and lots and lots of hard work. Here are some videos to give you an idea of just how hard he has had to work.

Miles at 8 months old working on lifting his head from the floor

Miles at 1 year learning to army crawl


Miles at 17 months crawling

It is absolutely surreal for me to see Miles walk. There was a time today when I walked into a room and there he was- standing up and walking to his sister. Being the Mother of this little boy has taught me so many things. But, one of my favorite lessons has been to not take anything for granted and to appreciate every little thing you are given. And for the record, I still get giddy every time he says, “Mommy?”. 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 04 2011
Karen (Hunter's mom)

I love this post. My kiddo is at the army crawling stage, but I think we’re not too far off from an actual crawl, at 16 months. I look at where he came from, and am amazed. 🙂

30 04 2011
Kristen

I remember from year number one being so astonished by the strength your little guy has! His progress has been fun to watch.

Leave a Reply

