Mother’s Day.

9 05 2011

Mother’s Day 2011 started out a little rough. Miles had not slept well the night before and has a nasty cold. I knew that bringing him to the church nursery was a recipe for disaster, so instead of going to church on Mother’s Day, the kids and I stayed home. Daddy had to play guitar for both services, so while Greta and I spent some quality time together, Miles took a nice long nap. Then Miles really woke up on the wrong side of the bed, but we continued with our plans to visit my parents after church. At about 3pm, Miles must have started feeling better. He was back to his cuddly, happy,  but boogery self!

The kids playing with one of my favorite childhood toys.

My Dad making the Lamb.

It was a beautiful day!

My gorgeous Mother and her “baby”.

Our little sunshine 🙂

Do you see them? Mimi, Papa and their Grandkids

And finished with a fabulous dessert!

A fine end to what turned out to be a lovely day.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Actions

Information

One response

9 05 2011
Kristen

Happy Mother’s Day!

Gorgeous photos.

My heart is still a bit jumpy. The way it started out I felt my breathing change, afraid you were going to say Miles was in the hospital or something. There has just been too many kiddos lately in the E.R. and hospital, I am feeling a bit fidgety. I hope Miles continue to feel better.

Leave a Reply

