amazing indeed.

6 06 2011

Yesterday at church, I had a small solo during the song, “Amazing Grace”. Let me just say that it is a huge privilege to sing on the worship team at our church.  It is also one of my favorite parts of life on this earth. Worshiping our Creator with my wonderful church family is truly a taste of heaven. Our church family is not just a group of people who meet on Sunday and keep to themselves the rest of the week. We are a family in every sense of the word.  We share a bond that goes beyond this earth. Today, one of those lovely people did something that really touched my heart.

We had a bunch of errands to run today after nap time; stop by Daddy’s work, pick up a prescription at Walgreens, get groceries, drop groceries off back at home, and pick up CSA veggies. When we pulled into the driveway, I noticed something different about our porch…

I cannot tell you how much this meant to me.

There are a lot of awful things in this world, but there are still people who do incredible, thoughtful, beautiful things.

Now, off to find the perfect place for it!

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 06 2011
carla

what a sweet and amazing surprise!

7 06 2011
Amy and Brad

I love this! It reminds me of how much I appreciate our church family, too. They have done so much for us this past year and they all love Claire so much. It sounds like you have an amazing church family!

7 06 2011
Rebecca Lee

:0)

Leave a Reply

