chocolate mint.

14 04 2008

Whoah! I found this great “cheater” cookie recipe from the blog Blonde Ambition in the Kitchen. She made it with a yellow cake mix and chocolate chips but mentioned that she’s tried a chocolate cake mix and Andes mints. That’s when it happened…I started having flashbacks of Christmas as a kid when I would get my OWN box of Andes mints! If you know me, you know that they were always completely gone by the next morning. I was a bit hesitant to try this recipe as some cake-mix cookie recipes I’ve tried turn out all puffy and don’t taste like a real cookie. This were so good that Joe said they were going to make him go into convulsions and that’s when I decided it would be best to freeze the remaining dough to share with friends 🙂

This recipe is fabulous. I hope you enjoy!

Chocolate mint Cheater cookies

1 (18.25 ounce) package triple fudge cake mix (yellow or white work, too)
1/2 cup butter, softened
2 T Vegetable Oil
2 eggs
1 tsp Vanilla
1 cup Andes mints (or chocolate chips, nuts, candies, dried fruits, etc)
1/2 cup chocolate chips
Sugar (for sprinkling on top)
Preheat oven to 350.
In a medium bowl, beat together the butter, oil and egg. Add cake mix and vanilla and blend well. Fold in chocolate chips or other add-ins.
Chill for 10 minutes.
Drop by spoonfuls onto prepared baking sheets,sprinkle with sugar
Bake for 8 to 10 minutes.
Allow cookies to cool on baking sheet for 5 minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely as they will break easily if moved too soon.
Maybe if I hide them in the cookie jar, I’ll forget they exist!

Actions

Information

One response

20 04 2008
Brita

You can hide them in MY cookie jar!

Leave a comment