the big day.

16 08 2011

Well, the day is here!  We have a kindergartner! I really thought that I would be bawling all morning. But, Greta was so excited for school and so very, very ready that I ended up being just as happy about the ordeal as she was! Mommy, Daddy and Miles walked her up to the entrance of the school, snapped some photos and she was on her way to her classroom! She went immediately to her desk and started working on a worksheet given to her by her teacher, Mrs. Morse. She’s in heaven 🙂

The best part of the day was when we were driving to school. I said a little prayer for her first day and she started praying right after me “for Mommy and Miles to have fun at home, and for us to be able to play outside today”. I love our little girl SO much! Can’t wait to see all the great things she will do this year!

P.S.- I’m thrilled that she still loves wearing pigtails 🙂


Actions

Information

3 responses

16 08 2011
Jill Suzanne

She is too cute!

17 08 2011
Jill S.

Ahhh…school has started!! When does Miles start?

18 08 2011
Sherri Lee

Miles starts next week! 🙂

Leave a comment