hot cocoa mix.

11 08 2011

I know, I know, it’s summer.  This morning our house was a little chilly and I thought that a mocha sounded perfect. Making your own mocha can be quite simple, provided you have some homemade cocoa mix handy. I love having this mix around. It works great for cocoa, but when you use coffee in place of the milk, voila! You have a mocha.

Hot Cocoa Mix

2 c. nonfat dry milk powder
3/4 c. sugar
1/2 c. unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 c. powdered nondairy creamer (I use vanilla)
1/8 tsp. salt

Combine all ingredients and store in air tight container. To make cocoa, mix 3-5 T. of mix with hot milk or water. To make a mocha, mix 3-5 T. with hot coffee.


Actions

Information

One response

12 08 2011
Mark J. Geist

I have decided to go shopping today and get all the ingredients for making this…and then I’m going to probably go through it in less than a week. 😀

Leave a comment